First Strawberry-Rhubarb Pie of 2010

Apologies for being remiss in my blogging. Some technical difficulties and off-computer distractions have collaborated to keep me away from here for about a week. Anyway, I’m back. And I made a pie!! After a long winter full of disappointingly liquidy apple pies, I am pleased to present my first strawberry-rhubarb pie of the year. I am even more pleased to say that it is reportedly “just like grandma’s” — however I should note that I have still not graduated from pillsbury crust. I’m working on it, and as far as I’m concerned, I’ve got all summer to master fruit pies with homemade crust. It was still really really pretty!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat

Leave a Reply

