another finished project

So this is another project that I started one winter and finished the next. It’s this knitting pairs thing that slowed me down, in both cases, and it’s for that reason that I’m going to learn to knit two socks at a time. As far as these mittens go, there’s really not a chance of doing them two-at-a-time, since knitting fingers onto gloves is enough to take anyone’s fingers and brain to the full extent of their capabilities, for sure…

So without further ado, I present my first half-fingered mitts. Unfortunately by the time I got around to knitting the mate, I had forgotten the way(s) in which I had improvised on the shaping of the flap that covers up the fingertips, so they don’t actually match. Luckily, my mom found that to be charming and is wearing them anyway. What do you know!!

They’re made of  a cerulean merino wool made by Karabella. It’s super soft and I loved knitting with it.

If I can find some better pictures of these, I will add them later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knit

Leave a Reply

